The Night Animals

Yayınevi: Simon & Schuster Ltd

354.92TL
Adet
- +

Uncover the ghost animals within in this moving and uplifting story about finding help where you need it, from the highly acclaimed author and illustrator of The Hunt for the Nightingale.

Nora's mum has good days and bad days, but the bad days are getting worse. It's been just the two of them for always, and they don't need anyone else. When the rainbow-shimmering ghost animals Nora used to see when she was small start to reappear, she's convinced that they hold all the answers. Along with new friend Kwame, Nora follows a glittering ghostly fox, hare, raven and otter on the adventure of a lifetime, helping her to find the strength she needs to help her family.

In a heartbreaking and hopeful narrative, Sarah Ann Juckes' stunning novel, illustrated by the award-winning Sharon King-Chai sees a brave young girl face down her ghosts. For fans of The Last Bear and Julia and the Shark.

Praise for Hunt for the Nightingale

'Full of hope, beauty & ultimately a healing song to nature' Hannah Gold, author of The Last Bear

'An incredibly moving story of feeling lost and finding your way again' Lisa Thompson, author of Rollercoaster Boy

'Will break your heart and mend it back together again' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

'This poignant exploration of grief and denial seen through the eyes of a child is underpinned by lessons about kindness, acceptance and nature' Daily Mail

 

 

  •  130 x 198 x 20mm | 261g
Phone
WhatsApp