Yayınevi: Victionary

- +

Mevcut olduğunda bana e-posta gönderin

There is something morbidly fascinating about the dark and grotesque. Although it is human nature to tiptoe around the uncomfortable (or avoid it altogether), some artists are inspired by the unsettling to create intriguing works of art that push the boundaries of normality and provoke viewers into exploring their fears and taboos. There are also others who use them as springboards of the imagination to express their innermost feelings and question the often-grim realities of existence.

In conjunction with Victionary's 20th anniversary, the new edition of 'DARK INSPIRATION' combines most of the projects from the first two best-selling titles of the same name along with new work into one meaty celebration of the macabre. Featuring chilling depictions of childhood reveries, folklore, mysteries, and death in a variety of styles and interpretations, each project serves unconventionally as a celebration of life in all its gruesome glory.

With contributions from: Aitch, Akino Kondoh, Aleksandra Waliszewska, Alessandro Sicioldr Bianchi, Alex Garant, Alice Lin, Amandine Urruty, Audrey Kawasaki, Bene Rohlmann, Dadu Shin, Dan Hillier, Daniel Martin Diaz, Danny Van Ryswyk, David Ho, dromsjel, Eero Lampinen, Eika, Elisa Ancori, Erik Mark Sandberg, Evelyn Bencicova, Fabian Merelle, Fiona Roberts, Francesco Brunotti, Francois Robert, Fuco Ueda, Gabriel Isak, Giacomo Carmagnola, Guim Tio Zarraluki, Hannes Hummel, Heiko Muller, James Jean, Januz Miralles, Jeff Mcmillan, Jesse Auersalo, Jim Johnson Tsang, Jon Beinart, Jules Julien, Justin Nelson, Kate Macdowell, Katy Horan, Kayan Kwok, Kim Simonsson, Kotaro Chiba, Lala Gallardo, Lola Dupre, Lostfish, Mariana Magdaleno, merve morkoc (Lakormis), Mia Makilo, Michael Reedy, Miranda Meeks, Nadja Jovanovic, Nicoletta Ceccoli, Oleg Dou, Olivia Knapp, Paola Rojas H & David Perez, Paul Hollingworth, Raffaello De Vito, Raul Oprea aka Saddo, Richard Colman, Ryan Oliver, Sergio Mora / Agency Rush, Tara McPherson, Till Rabus, Tim Lee, Yido, Yoshitoshi Kanemaki, Yuka Yamaguchi, Yury Ustsinau, and Zhou Fan


  •  150 x 205 x 43.18mm | 730g