The Watermelon Seed

Yayınevi: Hyperion

71.41TL
Adet
- +

In this award-winning book for kids, the crocodile has a problem: he loves watermelon, but he's afraid of what will happen if he eats one of the seeds-there's only one way to find out! Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read. With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back. "[A]n expert debut." --Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Children will love this hilarious book. The story has broad appeal, making it a great first purchase." --School Library Journal (starred review) Don't miss these other favorite books by Greg Pizzol: The Book Hog
Good Night Owl
Number One Sam
Templeton Gets His Wish
This Story is For You
The Twelve Days of Christmas

 

  •  143 x 178 x 17.78mm | 264g